DPguestbadge2013

Today was an awesome day, after the rain and tornado watch stopped that is. Then the sun came out and the week’s cold weather disappeared and a beautiful 60 degree day peeked out. I took my grandmother out for a pedicure and we wore our flip-flops out without threat of pneumonia. How blessed am I?!

After my fun day, I came home and made a sweet little card using a few of the new January Doodle Pantry digis – my image is from Heartful Heart and the sentiment is from Heart for God. I also used some fun digi paper from Loving Critters.

DP Hearts

I used some of my scraps and mounted it all on Papertrey Inc white card stock. Simple and easy but I think it is pretty – AND with this verse and the sort of doily in the background, it makes me think of my grandmother all over again. A great indeed!

Challenges:

Thanks for stopping by! I hope your day was a blessed one too!!

lyn

