_BlogBlinkie
It is a new year and it’s time for the first Sunshine Mail Challenge of the year. We are starting the year off with and else theme…

“ANYTHING GOES With a VALENTINE’S Twist” and this time it is sponsored by Meljen’s DesignsIf you have never shopped her store you are in for a treat with her fun and whimsical images – they’re precious!!

My card today is CAS to match the simple, sweet I Heart You Badge.

Sunshine Meljens Heart

Come on over and join the challenge!!! AND if you want to get involved other ways, just go to Sunshine Mail Foundation and learn more!… and now I am off to mail my card into Sunshine Mail Foundation – that is the only way to qualify to win the challenge and a prize from Meljen’s Designs.

REMEMBER they send happy mail, but not necessarily holiday mail, so no holiday specific cards.

Recipe:

  • Images:  I Heart You Badge digi from Meljen’s Designs
  • Paper: Pure Poppy cardstock (PTI), DP scrap
  • Ink: Copics – Tree – R01, R02, R20, R22, R24, R27, R29, RV02
  • Other: Circle and Lace circle Spellbinder dies, hearts embossing folder (sizzix)

Challenges:

  • Incy Wincy Designs – Add Texture
  • Adicted To CAS – #29 Die Cuts
  • Digitally Sweet –  No. 70 – Anything Goes
  • Top Tip Tuesday – Clean and Simple    {TIP: I used pop dots to give my badge a little dimension but with all of that red, I didn’t want them to be white and obvious. I used my R27 Copics and colored the outside of my pop dots red before I stuck them on – it all blends in perfectly! Mt tip is to color the edges of your pop dots when the card base is a dark bold color and white pop dots will stand out. It is a simple tip but it really makes a difference!}

Thanks for stopping by!! Have a great Day!

Lyn

