Today I have a super fun card using the Happy Beach Critters set from Prickley Pear at Pajama Crafter Stamps. I really wanted to do an underwater background that I could pair with the cute turtles in the set. I searched for a background tutorial online and found one HERE , and the best part is she used turtles on her sample so I knew it would be perfect but what do you think?

I used a sun ray stencil ( I couldn’t believe I had one), blue Distress Inks from the tutorial, and I colored my turtles with Copics and fussy cut them and glued them and the sentiment block to my background panel. I actually love this one! I is sweet and simple and turtley adorable 🙂

After I created my card I couldn’t help smiling – it reminded me of the scene in Finding Nemo where he is riding Crush. Amiright?

Thanks for stopping by! I hope you ae inspired to try anew background technique!

Hug,
Lyn