Today the Pajama Crafter Stampers are having an Instagram Hop with a theme of “The Greatest Treasure,”

When thinking about the theme, I decided that my greatest treasure was my family and friends and all the fun memories we have made together. I decided that a scrapbook page would be so much fun but…I don’t scrap book much anymore. My sister does though so I asked her if would she scrap it if I created a scrapbook layout “kit” for her. She agreed and so I got to work. We had phone calls , texts, and fun creating the page and while doing so, we made another memory together by collaborating on this project.

My project uses the set Date Night.

For my “kit”, I created a bunch of journal boxes and mounting boxes and some circles so she would have a choice when building her page. Then I created a black and white background page using the small hearts and stars elements. I colored up several of the film canisters and film strips as well as the popcorn and cola couples for her to use on borders. I colored up the Date night marquee and die cut it as well as several more in black to create a shadow behind it. Finally I created my favorite element…a shaker. I inked up and colored several pieces of popcorn and die cut it in a circle to be my shaker background. Then I inked, colored, and fussy cut a bunch of popcorn pieces and movie tickets to use as my shaker pieces. Then I package it all together and took it to her and my job was done.

Her Page turned out so cute! It is a pic of her and my brother-in-law IN a theater ON a movie date night. I love it and am so happy we got to work on this together.

I hope you were inspired today – It is a lot of fun to use these stamps in new and different ways; don’t you think? Now – go ahead an “pop” over to Instagram and hop along with PAJAMA CRAFTER STAMPS – there are prizes and lots more inspiration!

What is your greatest treasure?

Hug,
Lyn