Today I have another fun card using the Happy Beach Critters set from Prickley Pear at Pajama Crafter Stamps. I found a beach scene background in my stash so I thought this one was meant to be – these birds on the beach are perfect right?

The background scene is created using Distress Oxides. It had the tag die cut from the middle already so I went with it and created a little dimension by building up the frame piece.

I inked the beach bird on the background then inked it again on Xpress it Blender paper where I colored it with Copics. I cut out just the top part and glued it onto the one inked onto the background – this way I got legs without having to cut out legs. On the same course, I inked the flying bird onto the Xpress it and colored it with Copics. So I could cut just the outline, I colored the “sky” pieces inside the lei with Copics that matched the background. You can’t tell it’s not the actual background right?

Thanks for stopping by! I hope you were inspired today!

Hugs,
Lyn