Blog-Hop-Banner-DEC2013

Welcome to our From the Heart Stamps blog hop. We are celebrating Christmas and Winter Holidays today!

If you have arrived from LAURA’s Blog, you are in the right place; if not why don’t you start on the From the Heart Stamps blog so you don’t miss anything.

As you hop along, please leave a comment on each entry. One random commenter will be selected on each blog to win the image that the designer used. Additionally, one commenter on the From the Heart Stamps blog will be selected to win a $5 gift voucher to the store!

Sooo…It is time to get those Christmas cards in the mail, and I am way behind on mine but today’s card is going to be a great addition to my collection. My card uses a Christmas image from FTHS called Gloria.

FTHS Gloria

She is so pretty and delicate that I decided to try to keep my card simple, but not overly simple. I wanted something that complemented it’s beauty, so I used this week’s sketch challenge (#45) – it is a great one and I really love how well it worked with my image. I didn’t originally mean for my card to be in gray tones, but I colored first instead of planning the card first and, well you know…

Sketch045

Card Recipe:

  • Image: Gloria digi from FTHS
  • Ink: Copics [Hair – E13, Y15, Y17, Y19; Skin – E00, E11, E21, R20; Gown/Wings – C0, C1, C3, C5}
  • Paper: A2 base – white card stock (Papertrey Ink), The gray paper and small patterned paper is from my scraps and the music paper is a digi paper that I got from MyGrafico (though I changed the paper to gray tones for my image)
  • Other: Rectangle and deckled rectangle Spellbinders dies, Oval and scalloped oval punches (Stampin’ Up),  glitter-glue, jewels – color bon bon (Doodlebug Designs Inc)

Thanks for hopping with us today. The hop will end on Monday December 9th at 6am, EST. Winners will be posted on the From the Heart Stamps Blog on Wednesday December 11th.

Now head over to MICHELLE H’s blog and see what she has for you.

I wish you a blessed Christmas and a Happy New Year! Thanks for stopping by and HAVE FUN!!

Lyn

