DPguestbadge2013Today’s card is a fun one using one of the new digi sentiment sets from Doodle Pantry. I loved it so much that I decided to use the whole set – Encouraging Words. They were all so awesome that I thought they would make a fun collage. Not to mention, this card is going to be a nice card for a friend who needs it!

To add a little color, I put a Black Eyed Susan in the background… I first created the collage, then put the image behind it (which was printed in gray.) To get it started, I deleted the collage and printed the image, I colored it with watercolor crayons, let it dry.

I added the picture back into the collage, deleted the image, then I ran it back through the printer for the word collage.

DP Encouragement

I think it turned out kind of fun. What do you think?

Recipe:

  • Image: Encouraging Words and Black Eyed Susan digi images from Doodle Pantry
  • Paper: True Black cardstock (Papertrey Ink)
  • Medium: Watercolor Crayons by Faber-Castell

Challenges:

Thanks for stopping by~

Lyn

