How is it possible it has already been two weeks? It is the second Wednesday of the month and the Bacon Bits are ready to play at the Hambo Hoedown! Our Challenge today was a unique one – MAKE BABY THEMED CARDS using non-traditional baby images. My teamies have been so creative with their cards. It is hard to believe how differently our minds went with this theme…so be sure to visit all of their blogs so you can be inspired.

Hambo House - baby

I used Hambo’s House digital stamp and colored it with Copics [C0, C1, C3, R59, YG95, YG97, E40, E42, E44, E47, W1, W3, Y26, B0000, B21, B23].

I ran my card base (PTI) through the Cuttlebug Baby Words embossing folder and used a circle and scalloped circle Spellbinders die for my image. I mounted everything onto Bashful Blue cardstock (Stampin’ Up), wrapped my base with coordinating gingham ribbon (Stampin’ Up), and hung my tag with a computer generated baby feet and sentiment – “Our house has grown by two feet.”

There you have it…a baby announcement ready to go!

I am going to enter this card into the following challenges:

  • Shopping Our Stash – #123 Oldest Ribbon (haha – bought this ribbon for baby cards for my cousin who turned 4 in April. Not sure it is the oldest but it is truly old)
  • Craft Your Passion – #184 Embossing

hambohoedownbuttonCome on over to the Hoedown and go check out what my teamies have done!!

Deborah *Jane * Jeannie * Jenn * Julia * Kendra

Thanks for stopping by – Happy Hump Day! Jane…What day is it??

Lyn