side bar

It’s the fifteenth of the month…time for another Sunshine Mail Challenge. The theme is “FOR THE GIRLS” and it is sponsored by My Heart Pieces. My card uses an image is called Ankhi.

I am also using this card for a Hope You Can Cling To Challenge HYCCT1311 Peace and Quiet – Let the image speak for itself – and this one definitely does. She looks like a beautiful, happy, confident girl who has everything under control.

Sunshine My Heart Pieces

My image was die cut with a rectangle Spellbinders die and mounted it with a deckled rectangle die. I colored my image with Copics [Skin: E00, E11, E21; Hair:E40, E42, E44, E47; Lips: R83, R85; Eyes: E70, E74, E79; Flowers: E44, R83, R85; Dress and Birds: B000, B00, B01, B02, B04; Beaks: YR12; Background:E30]. I used mauve pink cardstock (Recollections) to back everything and mounted it on a piece of vintage cream cardstock from Papertrey Ink. My designer papers are from a DCWV Spring fling stack.

For my techniques… I used the out of the box technique leaving the birds out of the die; I also colored the background a non-white shade to go better with my creams; and the final touch was some simple sewing around the edges of the cardstock.

I hope you join the challenge this month!! Sunshine Mail sends happy mail, but not necessarily holiday mail so no holiday specific cards. It is such a wonderful organization! AND if you want to get involved other ways, just go to Sunshine Mail Foundation and learn more!… and now I am off to mail my card into Sunshine Mail Foundation – that is the only way to qualify to win the challenge and a prize from My Heart Pieces! Come on!! Join the fun!!

Challenges:

Thanks for stopping by!! Have a great Day!

Lyn

