It is Wednesday which means… it is time to Hoedown!

Today’s challenge is brought to you by “Bad Connection”, which was free to those who participated last week but available to purchase HERE.

Hambo Bad Connection Front

Our Challenge today is to create a project that incorporates OFFICE SUPPLIES. Examples: paper clips, staples, notebook paper, envelopes, post-it notes, binder clips, tape, rubber bands, postage stamps, mini calendar, etc.

I created a Z fold card using DP from The Paper Studio Four Seasons Pack, Pure Poppy (PTI),  White (PTI), and Blue (Recollections). I embossed the front panel with Pocket Watches (Tim Holtz – Sizzix) and added a rubber band and paperclip for embellishment. Then I popped up my first sentiment and the image which I colored with Copics. The second sentiment is placed just behind the front panel so that it shows when it is opens. In response to “Remember when phones weren’t so smart?”… “Remember when we weren’t either?”

Hambo Bad Connection Whole

NOTE: Z fold

  1. Cut the base 4.25″X11″
  2. Score at 5.5″ and 8.25″
  3. The front panel is 3.25″X3.25″ at the biggest
  4. Decorate as desired

I am going to enter this card into the following challenges:

hambohoedownbuttonCome on over to the Hoedown and go check out what my teamies have done!!

* Deborah * Jane * Jeannie * Kendra

Thanks for stopping by!

Have a great week!

Lyn