WOW! I have been very busy lately – work has gone crazy and I find myself blogging way more than before. Hmmm can I keep it up? Not sure, but there are sooo many awesome images in my in-box that I just can’t wait to play with! I have been digging into my stashes and that is always a positive thing!

Here is my last card using one of the new Hambo Stamp Images (for now!). This one is a clear stamp and it is cute, cute, cute!! Floating Pig HCL042.

Hambo Floating Pig

For today’s card, I decided to participate in this week’s SplitCoast Stampers’ Sketch challenge – SC441SC441

I stamped my image with Memento (Tuxedo Black) then I used Copics to color it up – piggy (R01, R02, C3) grass (YG03, YG67, G85, G21) flowers and balloons (Y15, Y17, Y19, C0). I used DCWV DP from the Fresh Floral Stack, and mounted it on Simply Chartreuse Card by PaperTrey Ink. I stitched my card and added some yellow organza ribbon and a flower button that has been in my stash for a long, long time.

I used my Spellbinders Rectangles to create the “steps”. Not that I couldn’t have cut them, but it was easier lol…

I am also going to enter this card into the following challenges:

Hoping your week is going great!! The weekend is just around the corner! Thanks for stopping by!

Lyn

Woo-hoo! This one got runner up at Cuttlebug Mania

6fa59f0471f0e409a6e6d8fb7b139379