It is Wednesday! That means a Hambo Hoedown Challenge! Brought to you this week by “Calculator”, which was free to those that participated last week.

The Challenge this week is to USE A NUMBER on your project somewhere (the calculator numbers DO NOT count). You can use chipboard, charms, designer paper, etc…

Hambo CalculatorI did this card once with great DP and layers, the when I put my cute little calculator on to the card, it got lost in all the color. Sooo I went the complete opposite direction. I redid it and made it very CAS. This is never my first choice (because I find it harder somehow), but I think it works with this image!

I colored the image with Copics (R35,R37,R39,YG03,YG63, YG67, E70, E74, E79, W1) These colors are great but I think I would have chosen different ones for my CAS look IF I hadn’t already colored my image with these colors to match my layered try…OH WELL. It still works…right?

I mounted my single layer onto Pure Poppy Cardstock (PTI) and then added “123’s squares” by Doodlebug design. It gave it some texture and it let me play into the sentiment by skipping a number…”Just remember math is not my strength!”

BTW – Math is my FAVORITE subject!

I am going to enter this card into the following challenges:

  • Inky Chicks- Challenge #6: LOVE
  • Through the Craftroom Door – Anything Goes
  • Top Tip Tuesday – #103 Masculine [Tip: Ever color up an image on your stark white Xpress-it blender cardstock, but all of the elements in your image and in your chosen background papers are cream or something else neutral? Take one of your  very light colors Copics (C0, W1, E000, etc,) and carefully color over the white space. Do not do a lot of layers or it will get too dark! Just try to do an even coating with one layer.]

Have a great day! Thanks for stopping by!

Lyn

