YHambo HazmatAY!! I am officially back at the Hoedown! Today start’s Hoedown # 109 – Let’s DANCE!!

For today’s project we are using a cute little digi called HazMat Suit. We were to incorporate orange, yellow, and aqua into our project. Got it!

My project is a matchbook gift card holder. It is so simple that I think I will make up a few and have them on hand for the upcoming birthdays my friends are having.

To answer the outside sentiment – “Caution: Open at your own risk!”, the inside insert says “(Whew – that was close!)”

I adhered an iTunes gift card onto the insert and now I have a gift ready for my niece in a couple of weeks. Whoo Hoo!! I think this one could be used for a guy or gal though – what do you think?

WMatchbookant to make some for yourself? They are really easy! The following are the steps to this matchbook (though you can certainly change the sizes to fit what you want to put in it.)

  1. Cut Cardstock 3 & 7/8″ X 8 & 1/2″.
  2. Place it in a landscape position and score at 1/2″, 4 1/2″, and 4 5/8″.
  3. Fold on all lines toward the center
  4. Place a staple on the bottom fold (in the middle of the fold.)
  5. Decorate the outside to your taste (I covered the staple with my sentiment.)
  6. The insert is 3 7/8″X3 1/2″ – Add a glue dot and a gift card.

Supplies for this card:

  • Stamp – HazMat Suit digital set by Hambo Stamps
  • Paper – Aqua Cardstock by Bazzill, Orange and yellow cardstock by Recollections, DP – Surprise by Pebbles
  • Ink – Copics
  • Other Stuff – Oval and Scalloped Oval Spellbinders, 1″ Circle and label punch from Stampin’ Up – For the insert I also used the tab punch, and the scallop edgelets die from Stampin’ Up, an eyelet, and ribbon.

HamboHazmat 2Challenges I am going to enter this card into include:

~ Cards For Men – #7 April Fools

~ Crafty Cardmakers – #88 Humorous

~ Created with Love Challenges – CWLC #35 April Fools Day

~ Simon Says – Happy Birthday!

Thanks so much for stopping by! If you make a matchbook gift card holder, I’d love for you to send me a link to it!

Til’ next time!

Lyn

IWon

P.S. AND BY THE WAY… WOW!! I am so excited! This project was the winner at Created with Love Challenges! –  CWLC #35 April Fools Day.