Sunshine April 1Sunshine Mail has another exciting Challenge this month. From now until April 14th show us some FLOWERS! Our Challenge this time is being sponsored by Hope Jacare. I chose a fun doodled rainbow scene to share. It was a lot of fun to color with my Copics because I got to use a lot of them…

To create my own dimensional background, I used the top piece of my retro square die-namics from My Favorite Things. I cut out several of them in the same white card stock I used for the base (Papertrey Ink) and adhered them to the base card. Then used my Happy Hexagons patterned stamps from Papertrey Ink to create patterned squares which I randomly glued back into their holes …(these came out of the border when I cut them out.) I added some ribbon and my bright, fun image and that’s all there is to it. Or is it… I used a sentiment from Hambo Stamps on the inside – “Wishing you Sunshine and Happiness!”

I am off to mail my card into Sunshine Mail Foundation – that is the only way to qualify to win the challenge and a prize from Hope Jacare!

I hope you join the challenge this month!! They are having a HUGE Card drive! With great prizes including – JoAnn’s $20 gift card, Teddy Bo gift voucher, spellbinder die, Card Maker magazine. Unmounted rubber stamps from Unity, Layers of Love, Inkadinkadoo, Stampsmith. Stampin Up! ink pad. Embellishments of flowers, charms, and more from Little Yellow Bicycle. Also Prizes from our April Sponsors

Sunshine Mail sends happy mail, but not necessarily holiday mail so no holiday specific cards. It is such a wonderful organization! AND if you want to get involved other ways, just go to Sunshine Mail Foundation and learn more!

[Note: Inks for the squares – Bahama Breeze and Cantaloupe (Memento) and Green Galore (Stampin’ Up)]

I am going to enter this card into the following Challenges:

  • Little Miss Muffet Stamps  – #58 Anything Goes – They are having a great weekend event full of fun – check it out!!!
  • Jen’s Digi Stamps – Inspired by Spring – this card is so fun and bright – it was definitely inspired by spring!
  • Sisterhood of Crafters – Easter/Spring
  • Papertake Weekly – Anything Goes

Thanks for Stopping by!

Lyn

