Today is my day to host the technique challenge at SplitCoast Stampers. I decided on a tone on tone background using a stamp, stencil, embossing folder, etc., Versa Mark, and Clear Embossing powder. It is a clean and simple look with some texture to keep it interesting. Both cards use the new Background Builder Funky Borders Set

My first card is a Mothers day card. I used the borders to create a background then added a floral image from In this Together which I colored with Polychromos pencils. The sentiment is from Favorite Mom – a digital set.

My Second card is an encouragement card using the Funky border background and the image from Walk Humbly which I also colored with Polychromos pencils (when they are on the desk…).and the sentiment is from Faith Phrases inked with Versa Clair Nocturne.

I hope you are inspired and I would love if you joined the Technique Lover’s Challenge at SplitCoast Stampers this week.

Thanks for stopping by!
Lyn