Today I am featuring the Tree of Life Stamp Set from Sweet N Sassy Stamps. It is a beautiful stamp and is great for Bible journaling, art journaling and card making. I love when a stamp can be stretched like that!

I decided to go “water color” with my technique today. And by water color, I mean Distress Oxides with water spritzed on before stamping. A little water allows you keep some of the definition of the stamp and a little more allows for a softer look.

My first card is a simple scene. I added a few flowers from the Itty Bitty Blossoms set for some color and a simple sentiment from the Roses For You set. I sometimes go straight to sentiment sets forgetting that there are some really perfect sentiments found in the image sets – note to self…remember to look through sets before “settling” on a sentiment. ๐Ÿ™‚ For this one, I used Distress Oxides for the greenery, and Polychromos pencils for the trunk, and Copics for the flowers. I stamped the sentiment with VersaClair Nocturne.

For my second card, I tried out the new technique from SplitCoast Stampers called Starburst Background. I created a circle mask to stamp my image through then cut it out with a circle die just a little bigger so I could get a white ring around the image. I grabbed greens from my stash of scraps for my star burst then added a sentiment from The Future with VersaClair Nocturne..

I love that the technique for the image is similar yet these two cards are so different. I had a great time with this stamp set and hope I have inspired you to try some “water coloring” with your stamps ๐Ÿ™‚

Thanks for stopping by!
Lyn