Today I have a couple of cards using the new Birthday Guy Stamp set from Sweet N Sassy. This is the stamp of the month for May so you can get it free with a $65 order.

I made the cards clean and simple(ish) because the sentiments are so bold, they can really carry the cards. However, I decided to add a little texture to the background with embossing folders.

First, I used the new digital paper called Man of the House and embossed it with a birthday embossing folder and then added the sentiment as my focal image. The texture is subtle but it adds the perfect touch.

My second card uses a geometric embossing folder. I added Versa Mark to my folder before I ran it through the machine, then I added black embossing powder when it came out. It is a little messy but that is part of the fun of this technique. I added the sentiment onto a scrap background sponged a little of the same Distress Oxide colors onto the embossed piece to tie them together. That is all there is to this one. I love the black and white color scheme on this one.

I hope these inspire you to grab out those embossing folders (if you’re like me, you may need to dust them before using haha!)

Thanks for stopping by!
Lyn