It has been a while since I posted but today I am back and I have a couple of projects to share using the new Wildflowers Digi Set from Sweet N Sassy. The thing I love about digital stamps is the versatility. You can resize them, twist and turn them, crop them and copy and paste as many as you want.

The first card uses just the center of one of the wildflowers (the one on the bottom right). Don’t you love that flexibility? Just crop out the center, copy and paste several copies onto a word file, print it out, and color and best of your MISTI never has to be pulled out to get crisp clean lines!


I used four coordinating color families of alcohol markers (I used Copics BGs, Ys, BVs and Rs) and created four blocks for a simple “Warhol-ish” look šŸ™‚ I added a simple sentiment from Sentimental Wordfetti and that is all I did to this one.

My second card is super fun – I basically copied the various images and pasted, turned, and spaced them appropriately to create a mini (card sized) coloring page. The markers from the first card were still on my desk so I used them on this one too. I plugged in a movie and just colored – my favorite thing!

Note: when I use digis I follow these steps:

  1. Drag image onto a blank word doc
  2. Wrap the text – I do it “behind the image” (see below) but it doesn’t really matter
  3. Now you can move the image where ever you want it on the page.
  4. If you want to create a background where you “group” multiple images and copy/paste several copies so you can make more than one card, I found that only pasted images can be “grouped” so I copy, paste, and delete original. I paste more as needed…
  5. For this technique, I set up a word doc. I first lay out the look I want, then I put a text box that is 5.5×4.25 into the corner of the page so I can make sure it will look correct when I trim it for my card front.

I hope this helps you with your digis. Once you try them, I know you will love them as much as I do!

Thanks for stopping by!

Hugs,
Lyn