Today I have a fun shaker card. I have been playing with Sweet N Sassy’s  Be Unique stamp set and dies all month and trying to come up with different looks/techniques so they are “unique”.

When I saw the little flower dies I thought that, while I wouldn’t want to fussy cut enough flowers for shaker piece, die cutting them would be perfect for shaker pieces! I grabbed a background card from my stash that used the Grunge Grid stencil and I built everything around that and the idea of shaker flowers haha!

I used Distress Inks in Worn lipstick, Squeezed lemonade, and Broken China (Those were the first blue, pink, and yellow inks I saw.) I stamped all my images on watercolor paper using VersaClair and water colored with the Distress Inks. When I needed orange, purple, and green, I mixed them up with the three colors I had.

When I had it put together, I decided it would be a birthday card so I grabbed a simple sentiment from the Lots of Love set and heat embossed it in white on a black cardstock. It is simple but it is super fun!

Here are the others from this month 🙂

Thanks for stopping by! I hope you are inspired to try different techniques and stretch your stamps a bit!
Lyn