Are you ready for another Monday sketch challenge at From the Heart Stamps? Today’s sketch FTHS #105 is a great one – the tWist was to make something quick – haha! I can’t make anything quick but I did have fun with it 🙂

Sketch105

Today’s card uses a new and in my opinion B-E-A-U-T-I-F-U-L image called Warbler and Magnolias. This image makes me smile.

FTHS Warbler and Magnolia copy

I used one of the small line stitch dies from Papertrey Ink and ran it through twice for two rows of stitching on the sentiment banner – I can now check that die set off my “need to use soon” list. (YAY!) I hope you enjoyed this card and that it inspires you to join in the challenge.

Recipe:

  • Image – Warbler and Magnolias digi image from FTHS
  • Paper – White base (PTI), Burgundy card(Scraps), Design Paper (DCWV)
  • Ink – Copics (tree branch) E71, E74, E77, RV10, RV63, RV66, (bird) YR23, YR27, Y32, Y35, Y38, (sky) B0000, B000, B00, B02, B05
  • Other – Basic Backdrop and Polka Dot Backdrop dies (AJVD), Fishtail Banner Die (MFT), Stitch Dies (PTI), Floss

Challenges:

Thanks for stopping by!

Lyn