hambohoedownbuttonIt is the third Wednesday of the month which means it is time for a new challenge at Hambo so come on over and join in the last challenge of 2013…Let’s HOEDOWN!

For today’s Hambo Hoedown we are challenged to USE KRAFT. I don’t do that very often so I had to dust off my package of kraft cardstock and let Bailey take over from there.

Hambo Bailey Christmas

I decided this would be a fun card to give to Cash’s (my sweet black lab) groomer. So I added a fun little pocket on the side for a gift card.

Kraft GC Hambo

The pocket is very easy.

  • Cut a piece of cardstock 4″X 2 1/8″.
  • Score 1/8″ on two short sides and a long side.
  • The other long side gets cut at an angle (nothing specific just eyeball it)
  • Fold the scored sides under (cut out the bottom squares where the the score lines intersect so it won’t be too bulky)
  • Add score tape on the outside of the folds (so it will stick to the card not to itself)
  • Adhere to the inside of your card – this is a pocket that you decorate to your preference. (I cut a piece of DP that coordinates with the front of my card. It cut it 3.5″X1.5″ and cut the top angle when I cut my pocket so it would match up. Once you fold under and 1/8″ on each side it leave an 1/8″ border.)

Recipe:

  • Stamps: – Bailey Christmas digi by Hambo Stamps
  • Papers – Kraft Cardstock (PTI) dark brown cardstock (Recollections), DP Lost and Found CHristmas set (My Minds Eye)
  • Ink: Copics –  Bailey E70, E74, E79, Bone E70, E74, W1, Suit R22, R24, R27, R29, White C0
  • Other: Holly ad Ribbon Embossing Folder(Cuttle Bug), Round Punches (EK Success), Rectangle and Deckled Rectangle Die (Spellbinders), Corner Rounder, eyelet, and Twine

Challenges:

Come on over to the Hoedown and then go check out what my teamies have done!!

Deborah *Jane * Jeannie * Jenn * Julia * Kendra

Thanks for stopping by and Have a VERY MERRY CHRISTMAS!!

Lyn