That’s right! Hambo Stamps just released several NEW STAMPS – rubber stamps as well as photopolymer stamp sets and they are A-W-E-S-O-M-E! I got to play with some of them and it was like Christmas! I’ll share throughout the week, but this one goes first because it just makes me laugh – I mean it is appropriate to the image, but I am from the South and we sometimes say it for real (minus the G of course).

So the question is Miss you birthday? And the answer…GNAW!! Ah ha and ha ha!!

Stamps – Beaver [5113] and Gnaw [5110]

Hambo Gnaw

I colored my little guy up with Copics (E31-37 and E70-79), and made it a CAS masculine card – I don’t do those very often but have been trying to do more lately.

I used a Darice wood grain folder to emboss the top panel then used Cloud 9 Design (Dog Stripe) DP for the bottom panel. The middle was scraps from my stash and everything was mounted on Chocolate Brown from Papertrey Ink. I used Spellbinders circles (small and large) for my image and Stampin’ Up punches for my sentiment.

To finish it off – because CAS and masculine does not have to mean plain, right?…I whittled (for lack of a better word) and gnawed on log from a piece of a bamboo skewer then colored it with my Copics to look like wood… It makes me smile.

Now, unfortunately, I don’t have a boy birthday coming up (doggonit – another Southernism for you.) Oh well, I am ready when I do!

Challenges:

Thanks for stopping by!! Have a great day!!

Lyn

WOW and YAY!! This card won the challenge at Cuttlebug Mania – I get to go shopping at Lot’s of Buttons…bcd9dc7e5157aecd0612d9ddc52bd731