It’s Wednesday once again!! Know what that means? It is time for the Hambo Hoedown!

Tfd8de8eefa024fa53bf0d21191345597his week we were challenged to CASE a card of our choice from the Hambo Pinterest board.

I chose to CASE a card by former Design Team member Jan Hunnicutt. I have always loved her use of black to really make the different elements in her cards pop! So it was great fun to CASE her!

Her card uses one of my new favorite digital images – Nerd. Is he not sooo C-U-T-E??!!

Now on to my challenge card. I used this week’s new Hambo digital called Fish Bird. It was free to those that participated in last week’s challenge and it is precious!

I colored my image with Copics [W1, W3, W5, W7, C0, R30, R37, R35, BG11, BG13, BG15, YR12, YR31] and mounted everything on true black card by Papertrey Ink. My Designer Paper is Memories by Teresa Collins (that I got from the Hambo store), and a Basic elements stack from DCWV.

It’s pretty simple, but I love the design – THANKS Jan! What do you think? How did I do?Hambo Fish Birds

I am going to enter this card into the following challenges:

P.S. – Stay tuned this week for some fun cards made from a NEW Hambo rubber image and a couple of new clear photopolymer sets (Yep! Sassy sentiments are included!!) Can’t wait to see my cards? Check out the ALL of the new arrivals at… http://www.hambostamps.com/newarrivals.htm – HAVE FUN!!! And feel free to go “HOG” wild! 🙂

Thanks for stopping by!

Lyn 

