St Pat's EweHappy St. Patrick’s Day!! Do you have on your green?? I can remember the year my mama convinced me that my green eyes forever protected my from being pinched! Lucky that huh?

My card for St. Patty’s Day is for my mom. She is a hooker. Not that kind dirty mind – she hooks rugs with wool. Shame on you… I know it is funny. My mom is this “Southern lady”, very proper and even she thinks this is funny (though she tries not to).

Anyway – back on topic – She and her guild of hookers are in love with sheep (you know sheep-wool-rugs) so I am always looking for cute sheep for her cards. Sometimes I will make her a set and then make a second set for her to take to meeting for a door prize (I am not wholly convinced the second set makes it to the meeting…) You have seen a few of her sheep cards in past posts.

Finding cute sheep images hasn’t been all that easy but Bugaboo stamps has started the cutest line of holiday sheep digis. I love them! And making cards for my mom has become sooo easy. Each month I wait to see what they will come up with… Today’s card uses a digi from Bugaboo called “Happy St. Patrick’s Day to Ewe”.  

wpid-Photo-Jan-24-2013-1058-PMThis card uses a very fun sketch from this week’s I {heart} Card Sketches Challenge (#9) from Delightful Inspiration {from the heart} /aka Designed to Delight.

I used some lucky limeade (lucky – duh!) and some designer paper both from Stampin’ Up (I have had these DPs in my stash so long that I don’t have the label anymore and I can’t remember which stack they are from). I mounted it all on black then on a white cardstock base from Papertrey ink.

Other Supplies:

  • Copics, C0-C9, YG67, YG03, R01
  • Spellbinders Rectangle and deckled rectangle – I used the Out of the Box technique from SCS
  • Cuttlebug Swirl embossing Folder (I think it looks like wool)
  • Square Punch from Creative Memories (WOW! has this been on the shelf for a LONG time!)

Other Challenges I am going to enter this into include:

Thanks for stopping by!

Lyn