D2D Monthly stamp March13Thought I would do a quickie tonight. This image is from Delightful Inspiration{from the heart} called Spring Baskets – and is part of the February Free stamp of the month challenge. Just by participating you receive next month’s image free. Their images are sooo cute – I can’t wait to see what next month will bring!

This card isn’t necessarily my normal style – but I wanted to finally try sewing on a card. I will try again but not in love with this technique yet…

I used Papertrey inky chocolate-brown cardstock for my base and DCWV designer paper. I colored the image with copics and used my new Janome sewing machine (I got this machine for cards – thus I will definitely try this technique again and again!) I cut out the center with my Spellbinders.

That’s really all there is to it – sweet and simple.

Other Challenges:

Thanks for stopping by!

Lyn

