Today I have a mixed media art journal page for my disc bound journal using lots of stamps, inks, and oh yeah, leaves…

I created a background on watercolor paper with distress inks and oxides and leaf dies Give Thanks and punches. then I randomly stamped texture using the Falling Leaves and Texture Tiles 1 from Sweet N Sassy Stamps. Background – check!

For the main image, First, I created me… using Girl Power 2, I stamp my hair style and added glasses and shoulders. Then I sketched out arms and hands and a body. I wanted it to look like I had just jumped in a pile of leaves and was jumping for joy so I gathered up my stamp sets with leaves – Give Thanks, Happy Scarecrow, and Fall in Love with Jesus. I stamped, colored with Copics, and cut until I had a pile of leaves worthy of any kid on a crisp autumn day! I built the pile of leaves (did I mention there are a LOT of these.) Some leaves are buried at the bottom of the pile with little exposure but I really wanted dimension so the coloring, and cutting wasn’t wasted right? (haha).

Finally, I added my sentiment from the Give Thanks set and colored it in with my Polychromos pencils. I just felt like I would be praising God for such a glorious time and I LOVE how it turned out. I hope you do too!

Have a great day and THANKS for stopping by!
Lyn

P.S. and by the way… Falling Leaves is the Stamp if the Month at SNSS this month. It is free with a $65 purchase!