Today is the first day of the Bugaboo Birthday Bash! They are celebrating 11 years with a week long event. There will be lots of inspiration, fun, and oh yeah – PRIZES!

The theme this year is “Woodland Creatures” so I have pulled out a couple of birthday bears for you called Little Bear Birthday and Little Bear Birthday 2.

I went very clean and simple with my cards. I printed the images in the bottom(middle and right) of my Neenah Desert Storm paper so that when I cut it in half (longways) and folded it, they would sit in the bottom right corners of a top folding card. I colored them with Copics and that was it.

By the way – the card stock I used is thick enough that there is little to no bleed through on the back. If I do say so myself, these made for pretty neat one layered cards that I am super happy to add to my birthday stash for a boy or a girl. They work for either 🙂

I hope you were inspired today and that you come join the Bugaboo Birthday fun this week! I always think Copics are interesting on kraft paper – what about you?

Happy Birthday Bugaboo!

Hugs,

Lyn