Ooooh! I love my Distress Oxides!

For today’s card, I used Fossilized Amber, Spiced Marmalade, and Vintage Photo oxides. I spritzed water on to it and let it dry. Then I used my original distress inks in vintage photo and pulled out my Tim Holtz Splatter Stencil to create a background for my card. With my Copics, I colored up Friendship (Faithful Friends). She has be printed up in my stash for a while so when I saw her, I thought all of these pieces were meant to be together!

As always, I used my polka dot and basic backdrop dies from AJVD to get my layers. Then I used my stitched circle dies to cut out my image and my base and by inserting the image in, it gave me stitches on both sides. It turned out pretty cute I think! I hope you were inspired!

I am going to enter this one into a couple of Challenges this week:

Thanks for stopping by!

lyn

PS and By the Way!

I won a top 3 pick at Shopping our Stash AND was a Runner up at Cuttlebug Mania!

Top 3_png