Two weeks off is a lot but here we are again, another Monday and another fun sketch challenge at From the Heart Stamps – Sketch #111 with a tWist to use scraps and Washi Tape.

Sketch111For my project, I created tags with Washi and a polaroid frame with a rectangle and a square die cut. I followed the same pattern with craft foam run through my Xyron to give my photo some dimension.

I also decided to pull out a background stamp that has been sitting in the “need to use drawer” and create a tone on tone looking background on kraft paper. A bright eggshell completes a FUN look and I L-O-V-E it!

Birthday Suit BB copy

Recipe:

  • Image: Birthday Suit Birdbrain digital image by From the Heart Stamps
  • Background: Capture Number Background (Cling stamp by Hero Arts)
  • Paper: White and Kraft (PTI), brown (scrap drawer)
  • Ink: Copics – YR14, YR18, YG07, YG17, YG21, YG23, YG25, YG63, YG67, G07, RV04, RV10, RV52, RV55, E40, E42, E43, E44, E50, E53, W3, W5, B000, B0000; VersaMark
  • Other: Washi Tape, Square and Rectangle Dies (Spellbinders), Basic Backgdrop and Polka Dot Backdrop Dies (AJVD)

Challenges:

Thanks for stopping by!!

Lyn

Awe – this little guy was an Inspiration at Red Rubber Designs

tn