It is time for a Wednesday inspiration at From the Heart Stamps. I decided to try a fun simple card I saw on Jennifer McGuire’s blog. For my image, I used Hamlet PigWit Being Shy. I am so happy with this “Wee Little Note”. It looks kind of Winnie the Pooh like don’t you think?

 FTHS Pigwit Shy

I cut all of my pieces out of watercolor paper (and since it is a little off from white, I used it for my base too – 140lb makes for a pretty great base. (I folded it with the smoother side inside).

In order to watercolor my image, I printed my Pigwit out on watercolor paper and as soon as it came out of the printer, I dumped embossing powder on it while it was still wet enough to adhere. This seals the ink and keeps it from smearing when water is applied. I didn’t get to do a lot of shading, but I think the CAS layout of the card allows for the simplicity of  the coloring.

Recipe:

  • Image: Hamlet PigWit Being Shy digital image by From the Heart Stamps
  • Paper: Watercolor Paper 140lb (Aquarelle), Black card (Recollections)
  • Ink: Distress Markers (Tim Holtz) Ripe Persimmon, Worn Lipstick, Peeled Paint, Mowed Lawn, Tumbled Glass
  • Other: Basic Backgdrop and Polka Dot Backdrop Dies (AJVD), Stitched Circles Dies (Simon Says Stamps), Craft Foam, Clear Embossing Powder

Challenges:

Thanks for stopping by!!

Lyn

