BlinkieThis weekend I am trying to catch up on a few of my cards for this year’s Hope You Can Cling To Challenges. This card is for HYCCT1306. The many colors of cancer – Choose one of the colors of cancer from THIS Site & use it on  your project.

It was an interesting task. I read through the site and thought about a few colors.

The two colors closest to my heart would be pink (my grandmothers both had breast cancer, one of which did not survive) and plum (for caregiver’s recognition – in honor of my aunts and my dad). However, I feel as if I have been representing and thinking of these most special people all month (one of the many reasons I love to participate in HYCCT). SOOO I decided to make a card for the other group of people that are recognized this month. Did you know that October was also Liver Cancer awareness month. As a result, today’s card is a fun card in the color of GREEN…

DP Hoppy Frog

The image I used is from Doodle Pantry. And like so many of their images sets, this one came with several digi papers and sentiments. Aren’t these HOPPY FROGS too cute? Together they make me think of an Olympic gymnasts’ routine. What do you think?

Recipe:

  • Image: HOPPY FROGS digi from Doodle Pantry
  • Paper: White card (PTI) black card (recollections) DP (DP Hoppy Frogs set)
  • Ink: G05, G07, G09, YG25
  • Other: Circle Spellbinders Dies

Challenges:

Thanks for stopping by!

Lyn