Hambo Football Girl teaser

FALL FOOTBALL starts this weekend! Woot! Woot! My UGA Dawgs (yes that is spelled right!) play their first game this weekend against Clemson. And I CANNOT WAIT!!! Hey, we take college football seriously down here in the South don’t cha know…

For this week’s Hambo Hoedown (#130) ANYTHING GOES, I made a card that reminds me of a friend who loves the dawgs as much as I do. [You know who you are!!]

Hambo Football Girl

I used a fun Hambo digi called “Football Girl” and some Georgia Bulldogs Digi paper from Happy Heart Creations.

I colored her with Copics (Clothes: R22, R24, R27, R29, C1, C3, C5, C7, C7; Hair and Football: E35, E37, E39; Skin: E00, E11, 21). All the cardstock is Papertrey Ink (white, pure poppy, and true black) and my sentiment is from Hero Arts “friends” set. I embossed the top piece with a paws and bones embossing folder.

For inspiration, I used a Splitcoast Stampers Sketch for this card SC444. I liked it because it allowed me to use three different digi papers…

sc444bw

I am going to enter this card into the following challenges:

Thanks for stopping by and…. Goooooooooo Dawgs! Sic em! Woof! Woof! Woof!

Lyn