It’s Wednesday – Let’s Hoedown my friend!! I know I am no longer on the official Hoedown team, but sometimes a girl just has to play along!! This week’s challenge is to USE 3 OR MORE DESIGNER PAPERS. For my card I used “Frog Prince”. HOW CUTE IS HE!!Hambo Frog prince

When I was growing up complaining about what poo-poo heads boys could be, my mom loved to remind me that in order to find my prince, I would need to Kiss a lot of frogs! I haven’t found him yet, but frogs are pretty plentiful (haha!)…. So KISS ME!

For this fun card, I used a white PTI card base, and Purple (unsure of brand) to back everything. I used paper from the DCWV girls pack and my Spellbinders circle and scalloped circle dies. Then I colored my froggie with Copics (Frog – YG03, YG63, YG67, Cheeks – R20, R22, Robe –  C1, BV11, BV13, BV17, Crown – Y21, Y26, Y28).

For fun, I also played with some past Splitcoast Stampers’ challenges one was TLC436 called Twisted Traditions(make a holiday card using another holiday’s colors) – I went for a “Valentines” card in Mardi gras colors.. though I think it could be for anytime not just Valentine’s. What do you think? The second challenge was a fun little Sketch Challenge SC375.

SC375_tbu

I am also going to enter this card into the following challenges:

hambohoedownbuttonCome on over to the Hoedown and go check out what the Bacon Bits have done!!

Deborah * Jane * Jeannie * Melissa (GDT)

Thanks for stopping by!

Have a great week!

Lyn