Hambo Spider Web2This week at the Hambo Hoedown, I was CHALLENGED!!

The image, free to those that played last week is Spider Web and we were to create a project that incorporated “webbing”. For example, mesh or thread (not twine), webbed ribbon, Magic Mesh, drywall tape, sewing or embroidery thread…

Like I said…CHALLENGED!

I kept my card pretty simple. I printed Spider Web and the sentiment I wanted onto vellum (there were three sentiments to choose from.)  I fussy cut the web and a couple of spiders and then used my sewing machine to attach some tulle and the web to the corner of my card. To create a piece of “thread” for the spider to spin from, I cut a very thin strip of the tulle and stitched it out. Then I attached it to my web on one end and to a spider at the other…

[Note: After printing onto vellum, let the ink dry for a little while or hit it with a heat tool.]

So the only supplies for the card are my Hambo image “Spider Web”, Vintage Cream and True Black cardstock from Papertrey Ink, Vellum, and Tulle. WOW!! This is the shortest list I’ve ever had!

I am going to enter this card into the following challenges:

Thanks for stopping by!

Lyn