Sunshine April15It is time for another Challenge at Sunshine Mail Foundation! This challenge is sponsored by Oak Pond Creations.

Our theme is “In my Garden” so the image I chose for my card is a digital image called Kona the Gardener.

When I saw it, I just thought of the cute saying – If friends were flowers…

He looks a little guilty but I think if he said “I’d pick you!” I’d forgive him!

I used my Copics to color up this rascal and decided to keep it pretty clean and simple – there is already so much to the image. I cut the image out using the rectangle and deckle rectangle Spellbinder dies. I mounted it on a White Cardstock base from Papertrey Ink (embossed with bone and paw print folder by Crafts Too.)

I typed up a sentiment for the both the front and the inside, added a button and some ribbon from my stash, and now I am off to mail my card into Sunshine Mail Foundation – that is the only way to qualify to win the challenge and a prize from Oak Pond Creations!

I hope you join the challenge this month!! They are having a HUGE Card drive! With great prizes including – JoAnn’s $20 gift card, Teddy Bo gift voucher, spellbinder die, Card Maker magazine. Unmounted rubber stamps from Unity, Layers of Love, Inkadinkadoo, Stampsmith. Stampin Up! ink pad. Embellishments of flowers, charms, and more from Little Yellow Bicycle. Also Prizes from our April Sponsors

Come on join the fun!! Sunshine Mail sends happy mail, but not necessarily holiday mail so no holiday specific cards. It is such a wonderful organization! AND if you want to get involved other ways, just go to Sunshine Mail Foundation and learn more!

I am going to enter this card into the following Challenges:

Thanks for stopping by!

Lyn

