Hambo Smiling FlowersThis week’s Hoedown Challenge is to use weaving of some sort on your project. I decided to weave a corner border in shades of pink and color my smiling flowers in the same shades of pink Copics – this is in accordance with this week’s Splitcoast Stampers – Try a new Technique Challenge  – TLC422 Monochromatic Madness.

My sentiment is part of a set – the inside reads “That makes us BEST BUDS!” I used a masking technique to make my smiling flower, two smiling flowers – BUDS is two…right?

These cute stamps are rubber stamps from Hambo Stamps – “Smiling Flower” – [0136] and “Best Buds” – [1611]. I used different shades of pink cardstock from my scrap drawer and a card base of Basic White Cardstock from Papertrey Ink. For fun, I used glitter glue in the flower’s smiling eyes. Very simple and quick this week.

I do like Pink and use it in many of my cards, but my last two cards have been mostly pink. Hmmm… not sure why or if the trend will hold so while I can, I think I’ll go ahead and Link Up for Pink. Link up for Pink is a Breast Cancer Awareness Blog – truly inspirational! Check it out!

Other Challenges that seemed perfect for this Card:

Thanks for stopping by!

Lyn

WOW!! What an honor! This card made the TOP 3 at Cards in Envy!