Hambo Pheasant DTC bdayHappy Birthday Designed to color! They are having a four-day bash with lots and lots of fun and of course prizes!!

Prizes need to be earned though – right!!?? So… for the first chance, we have a card challenge of the tic-tac-toe variety.

I used a Splitcoast Stampers Sketch Challenge to get this card started. SC422 and then grabbed up one of my birthday stamps. Any stamp would work, but I wanted to say Happy birthday with balloons and party hats! Which of course I was able to achieve with a cute digi stamp from Hambo Stamps called Pheasant – Cute!!

Ftictactoeor this challenge, I chose to go straight down the middle of the tic-tac-toe- board. Balloon, Banner, Aqua. AND I am excited to say my first experience with sewing was to attach the banner – haha and ahha!! (OK! I know it was minor, but we all gotta start somewhere!)

I colored up my image with copics. I used my all time favorites – the Happy Birthday embossing folder from Cuttlebug as well as the rectangle, and deckled rectangle from Spellbinders. Then I used my crazy nesting flower dies from Quikutz for my image , added some fun DP and some aqua paper (from my stash). Mount it all onto some Papertrey Ink white cardstock and there you have it!

I hope the folks over at Designed to Color are having a great celebration! Thanks for the inspiration!

Until next time! Thanks for stopping by!

Lyn