The Hope You Can Cling To month-long challenges at Splitcoast Stampers are coming to an end. I told my self I would create at least 10 cards for this very worthwhile event. I was doing pretty well but got a little behind so today I present you with two of them – this puts me closer to my goal. Of course there are quite a few awesome themes I want to complete, but we’ll see what tomorrow brings.

The two cards for today are for HYCCT1219 (Pink Birthday) and HYCCT1220 (Hope is in the air – things with wings).

I decided on the most adorable stamps for my cards. I made the cards pretty simple, just using an embossing folder and some spellbinder dies then let the stamps speak for themselves!

First, for “Pink Birthday” – I know it has more colors than just pink, but I tried to make the main colors of the clown image…raspberry fizz  pink(PTI)! I used a Happy Birthday embossing folder for the background as well as some DP from KI Memories and finished it with some ribbon. With my Copics, I colored up one of my favorite digis from Hambo stamps called “Clown Shoes” cut it out with a rectangle from spellbinders and mounted it on a deckled rectangle –

Hambo is having their annual HOGtoberfest sale right now so, if you love this one like I do, head over and grab it while it’s on sale!

My Second image, for the “Hope is in the air” challenge, is a precious digi from Whimsie Doodles It has a couple of owls in a bra with the sentiment “Save the Hooters” I saw it, laughed out loud, and knew I and HAD to have it. It is so cute and fun and has a great message – Not to mention that 100% of the proceeds from the sale of this image will be donated to the Relay for Life for Breast Cancer!! How cool is that?

I used a wood grain embossing folder for the background, cut out my cute guys from the spellbinders oval then mounted it on the scalloped oval, added some ribbon, a button, and an oval punched the sentiment!

I hope you like these and hope you have a chance to take part in the Hope You Can Cling To challenges! It is a great cause and lots of fun!! Win-Win!!

I am also entering these into the following challenges:

Thanks for stopping by! ‘Til next time!

Lyn