So I have had a long weekend off work – I took a “staycation”. This should have been a great time to clean and organize, but has turned into a craft fest. Hmmm…I’m OK with that!

I made a fun card today using an image from Hambo Stamps’ Digi line. It’s called “Mummy” (and it is included in the curren Hogtoberfest sale for 30% off.) I love it!! I thought it would make a fun Halloween card for…My Mummy!

I chose a great sketch from Splitcoast Stampers #SC354 and used some rich orange, purple, and black solid and designer papers. The card is a square card – 5.5″x5.5″ (not my typical but a fun alternative!)

Supplies for this card:

  1. Stamp:  “Mummy” digi image by Hambo Stamps
  2. Paper:
    • Concord Crush – Stampin’ Up
    • Pumpkin Pie – Stampin’ Up
    • Four Seasons DP – The Paper Studio
    • Xpress it blending paper
  3. Ink:
    • Copic Markers
    • Concord Crush – Stampin’ Up
  4. Other Supplies:
    • Monsters Embossing Folder Set – Cuttlebug
    • Glitter glue

I am going to enter this card into the following challenges:

Thanks for stopping by! ‘Til next time! (Because of my fun weekend, it could be sooner rather later!)

Lyn

