Today I have a couple of cards using the new Lovely Bouquet stamp set from Pajama Crafter Stamps.

For both I just had a fun “play time” – I went with a simple watercolor technique by stamping a couple of colors of Distress Inks on my kraft mat, spritzing it with water, tapping my stamp into it, then stamping it onto some Bristol Smooth paper. For added texture, I let the ink dry a bit then gently tapped the paper into some leftover wet ink and stenciled some dots using one of the colors.

For the first card, I cut the panel down using a stitched rectangle die, added a sentiment from Doctor Koala Bear – Get Well Soon, then added a “frame” that I found on my desk ( I have a hard time throwing things away so it was a win this time 🙂 )Do you save scraps too?

My second card has a bigger panel that I mounted on some melon pink card stock. I added the Mother’s Day sentiment and some clear gems. It is sweet and simple and I love it. I can’t believe I have a Mother’s Day card already!

I hope you were inspired. This technique is super fun – If you haven’t tried it before, you really should!

Thanks for stopping by!
Lyn