Today there is a hop on Instagram for Sweet n’ Sassy Stamps. For my projects, I have used Give Thanks stamp set and dies.

For my first project, I have a clean and simple card on kraft (Neenah Dessert Storm) I stamped the Script Background with Versa Mark for a tone on tone look. I added a simple sentiment strip with a sentiment from Begin Again. I did some light ink smooshing on the Dessert Storm too then stamped a leaf from Give Thanks. I stamped the Script onto the leaf in a few spots then colored over it with color pencils to make it pop the cut it out with the coordinating die.

My second project is an ATC card with a mixed media background. I did some ink blending with Distress Oxides, then for texture, I stamped the Falling Leaves Background and Script Background in a few spots [By the way… the Falling Leaves Background is the stamp of the month this month – free with a $65 purchase.] I stamped two leaf stems from Give Thanks, colored them with Copics, cut them out with the coordinating dies, and adhered them to my ATC. Finally I added a word strip from Faith Wordfetti and darkened the edges with Ground Espresso Distress Oxides.

Finally, I stamped a leaf from Give Thanks and colored it with Copics and die cut it. I also die cut a few black leaves and stacked them with the colored leaf for some dimension. I also colored the edge black. Then I created a background on white card by stamping the Sentiment and randomly stamping leaves in black. I splashed some Distress inks onto it it wouldn’t be too stark. I adhered the stack leaves and that’s all there was to this one.

This was a lot of fun – I hope you were inspired! If you want to see what everyone else created, head over to SNSS on Instagram.

Thanks for stopping by!
Lyn