Happy New Month! It is February already! It is time for another new release Hop at Sweet N Sassy Stamps and I think you are going to love all of the inspiration we have for you!

You should have arrived here from Lieschen‘s page. If not, jump back there so you don’t miss anything – she has an incredible talent! Hop along to all of the blogs (listed below just in case something goes wrong along the way) for even more inspiration with the January stamps. Leave a little comment at each stop on the hop before 10pm Eastern on Feb. 23rd and you might just be a lucky winner! One lucky comment from all the comments along the hop will win a $25 gift voucher to the Sweet ‘n Sassy Stamps shop. Winner will be announced on the SNSS blog, Wednesday, February 24th.

Hop Order:

This month I am featuring the Easter Innies Set. At first I was a little stumped on how to use them in a fun way. So… I challenged myself to use them first in the obvious way and then in some other way.

 So – first, it would be obvious to use it inside of a card. But, where is the fun in that? So I went with the next most obvious way…on the outside of a card. I used some inked up paper in my stash that went with my Copic colored image – a DIGI stamp called Jelly Beans Carrot. You can get this image free from the SNSS VIP February Challenge Album so go grab it and join the challenge! I used one of the more simple sentiments from the set thinking that, with this sweet bunny, it would be a great kid’s card. I have challenged myself to mail this to a kiddo that I won’t get to see at Easter.

Next, I created another journal page in my new “calendar journal” haha! I inked up the background with Distress Oxides, stenciled the sun from one of the new stencils called Rise & Shine Stencil and used Texture Tiles 10 to add subtle clouds. I colored up another digital stamp called Old Rugged Cross with Copics and Polychromos pencils. I took one of the Innie sentiments and cut it out in word blocks. I rearranged it a bit to go with my page – it is really fun to see how you can stretch your stamp sets and I am so happy I challenged myself. It is a simple page but I really like it!

I hope you had fun hoping along and were inspired by all you saw! NOW head over to see what Sheri has created for you!!

If if you get the opportunity to craft with some of these great stamps (or any other SNSS stamp) we would love to see what you create on our SNSS VIP Group Facebook Page; Or tag your creations with #snss or #sweetnsassystamps on Instagram.

Thanks so much for stopping by!

Lyn