Today I pulled out my mini art journal and played with the new set called Good Morning. I think this set can be used for a lot of occasions – I can’t wait to play with it some more.

I inked my background with Distress Oxides, then added texture with Texture Tiles 1 (my go to!!) I used the clock from Good Morning to add a little more texture. I used a the Landscape Silhouettes (seriously versatile set!) to create my farm. I colored the rooster with Copics then used my Polychromos pencil to add some shading. I used Distress inks for the sun. I inked up the words I wanted for my sentiment and cut them out individually. I really love how it turned out!

This mini journal has been so much fun – one because it is small and perfect to create in and two because the page sizes are card sized meaning any of the pages could easily translate into a great mixed media card.

I hope you were inspired today! Thanks for stopping by!

Lyn