Have you had a chance to play with some of the new digis at Sweet N Sassy this month? Since we are all at home, they decided to go digital on some fun sets and I am in love with all of them! Today, however, I am featuring the new In This Together set. It has some many sentiments that are perfect encouragement to send out to those people you love and miss right now. There are also three stamps that can be sized, flipped, positioned however you want! HERE is a quick (not professional haha) how-to of me setting this set up from download to print…

So… I have three different cards using this ONE set and they are all pretty different! All of these were set up on a Word doc and printed – some were printed on Copic friendly Xpress-it paper and the last one was printed on lightweight Canson watercolor paper.

First, I created a scene in the corner of my page using the tea cup with flowers in a pretty big size. I wanted it to be a little off the card so that’s how I placed it. I also added the It’s going to be ok sentiment. To test that it would fit right on my card I added a text box beside it that was 4.25×5.5. After I confirmed the spacing was good, I deleted the text box as they can get tricky if you leave them there… I also added some smaller sized images on the page as well as a bunch of sentiment and printed it out… I love to keep these printed pages on my desk, pop on some music, and color a little while with no card making plans – just relaxing and coloring….So great for stress relief!!

NOW for the cards that came of that creative time…

For the first card, we have a CAS card. I cut out my scene and mounted it on some coordinating blue cardstock and adhered that to an A2 size card. At this point it seemed a little bottom heavy so I pulled out the new Stamp of the Month Friendship is a Blessing and used the Dear Friend piece. I love this new set – it is great for inside and outside card sentiments. I definitely see this being a go to stamp for me!

For the second card, I used one of the smaller cups and one of the sentiments and added it to a mixed media back ground I had in my stash. Serendipity I think 🙂 I had a fun die from Mama Elephant that you could run ribbon through. I wanted to use this for my sentiment but I couldn’t find the right color of ribbon…so I found a scallop border die, and used on it two sides of a strip of the blue I mounted my card’s front on…paper ribbon woohoo!! My final card is also CAS but it is a little different. I followed the same steps to create a scene that I mentioned above but I used lightweight (90lbs) Canson watercolor paper – think less expensive pad from Michael’s. It isn’t going to do well with a lot of water as it does pill; but it has that pretty watercolor paper texture and will go through the printer whereas heavyweight generally doesn’t. AND it was great for this project.

I took the flower border image and copied it twice. One I put on top of my Mother’s Day sentiment (In the set) and the other I flipped and put it under the sentiment. It created a sort of loose wreath for the sentiment to nestle into. I used my Arteza watercolor pencils and colored my image in the areas I wanted to be my “shadows” and to create the highlights, I blended those areas out. NOW here is where I switched things up to accommodate the fact that this is a digital stamp, therefore, printed with inkjet ink (which isn’t a friend to water) I used my Spectrum Noir Sparkle pen to blend instead of water. It blends great, it looks watercolor’y’, and it is sparkly (that doesn’t show up here but it is 🙂 )I mounted it on some matching cardstock and adhered it to a top-folding A2 card.

Mother’s Day Card?…Check!!!

I hope you were inspired today. Digital stamps are super fun and super versatile and they conveniently store in a folder on your computer not on a shelf haha!

ALSO – have you seen the new April release of clear stamps? There is a super fun hop happening with prizes… Start here – Sweet ‘n Sassy Blog and have fun!

Thanks for stopping by!!

Lyn