Happy Easter everyone!! I hope your day has been as wonderful as mine! How blessed are we?! This day was beautiful in every way!

Today I am sharing another project (well technically two) using the new Delightful Daisies set from Sweet N Sassy Stamps.

For this project, I have a set of coasters and a coordinating card. I made this for a “hostess” gift for my mom today for hosting Easter. I loved this set and really wanted to keep it haha! But I made it as a gift and a gift it was. Maybe I’ll make another set πŸ™‚

Each coaster is a bit different but still part of the set. I looked up Gerbera Daisies and tried to use colors that existed. The best/coolest part is that I colored these with Copics…No really!!

I loved the coasters so much, I decided to create the card – I adore it!

Coaster Recipe :

  • Coasters – Tumbled marble tiles (4×4) from home improvement store.
  • Image – Delightful Daisies
  • Ink – Stamped image with Stazon Jet Black. Let is dry for a little while or heat set BEFORE you start coloring. I used three colors of marker on each flower to get shading but instead of making big sweeps, I was gentle and kind of dotted color on so the alcohol ink would play nice with the Stazon.
  • Once the flowers were colored, I flicked color in from the edges – toward the center but not all the way. THEN I went over the whole tile with the script stamp from Texture Tiles 1 (a go-to set lately!)
  • I added 4×4 pieces of cork to the bottom and stocked them and tied a ribbon around them – voila! ready to give.
  • P.S. and by the way…I put them under water and they didn’t smear πŸ™‚

Card Recipe :

  • Paper – Neenah Solar White card for the front panel, Dark chocolate Bazzil for the mounting paper and white card from Papertrey Ink for the card base
  • Image – Delightful Daisies and Butterfly Flourishes (Retired now but the Made New set would be perfect!)
  • Ink – Stamped image with Archival Jet Black and colored them with Copics (orange YR02, YR04, YR09) (Yellow Y13, Y15, Y17) (red R22, R24, R27) (pink – ok this is a little pinker than found in nature but it is fun RV14, RV04, RV06) (Blue B02, B04, B06)
  • Once the flowers were colored, I flicked a neutral color (E40 and E42) in from the edges – toward the center but not all the way. THEN I went over the whole card with the script stamp from Texture Tiles 1 This stamp easily lines up so you can cover the card and it looks like a big stamp instead of the little stamp it is – I love it!

I hope you are inspired today.Β Thanks for stopping by!

Lyn