It is Wednesday and the entire Bacon Bits team is back together to play at the Hambo Hoedown! Our Challenge today was a fun one – USE VELLUM. One of my teamies had to get creative with her card because she couldn’t find vellum…so be sure to visit all of their blogs so you can be inspired.

Hambo Happy Cow 2

I used Hambo’s Happy Cow digital stamp on my card and colored it with Copics [C0, C1, C3, C5, C7, C9, BV11, BV13, BV17]. For fun, I played around with some scraps, and several of my circle punches. I made a base by adhering the circles on some white card stock. I ran my vellum through the Cricut Happy Birthday embossing folder and sewed it onto my spotty paper. I used circle Spellbinders dies for my image and mounted everything onto True Black card(PTI).

The rules at the Hoedown have changed so be sure to read carefully.

Also be on the lookout… Hambo is once again a sponsor of the SCS “Hope You Can Cling To” campaign, which runs for all of October.  In case you need some fun new images to play a HYCCT challenge, the annual “HOGtoberfest” sales event will begin next Monday (7th) and will run for one week, ending Sunday, Oct. 13 at midnight. During this sale, save 30% on EVERYTHING in the store.

I am going to enter this card into the following challenges:

hambohoedownbuttonCome on over to the Hoedown and go check out what my teamies have done!!

Deborah *Jane * Jeannie * Jenn * Julia * Kendra

Thanks for stopping by – Happy Hump Day!

Lyn