What a crazy busy month October is and it just started!! If you are looking for the Designed to Color Post look at the post after this one…

DPguestbadge2013I am so honored to have been asked to be a Guest Designer for Doodle Pantry this month. They have some fantastic images with everything from cute to vintage. For today’s DPD monthly challenge (DPD39) I chose the stamp set “Christ Your Treasure” for a simple yet colorful card.

Doodle Pantry Christ your Treasure

I colored my holly with Copics [R24, R27, R29, G21, G28] and put glossy accents on the berries for some texture. My DP is from the Making Memories Twinkle Set. I cut the sentiment out with a Spellbinders rectangle die and backed everything in pine green cardstock and mounted it on Vintage Cream cardstock from PTI.

WOW! I have two Christmas cards done in a single day…I may actually be on time getting them out this year…Nah that is probably too optimistic haha!

Head on over to Doodle Pantry and join the challenge. For participating, you will receive a great digital set – free. Yes,  free, just for playing. They are also running a sale from OCT 1-7.

Thanks for stopping by!! Have a great Day!

lyn

