Hambo BirdPantsMy Goddaughter turns 17 today! Happy Birthday Sweet Girl! Aunt Lyn Loves you!! I can NOT believe how fast the time is flying! She was born just yesterday! This week at Splitcoast Stampers,  the Try a New Technique Challenge (TLC425) was to make a twisted (Flip-flop) card… At 17, my sweet girl definitely wants money, so a pocket card seemed appropriate. And this is one of the most fun and easy pocket cards there is to make!! This technique creates a pocket on both the outside and inside of the card. I sealed the outside pocket, and put her “gift” on the inside. Get the tutorial for this fun card here. In order to make a fun image to go with my fun card, I grabbed a digi from Hambo stamps called Birdpants – he is so cute that I can’t help but smile at him! My sentiment is also from Hambo but it is a rubber stamp called Good Stuff (4226). I have been wanting to use this rubber stamp for a little while now, and I absolutely love it for this card! On the outside it says “Happy birthday” and on the inside it says “And all the good stuff that comes with it!” Hambo Inside Good StuffI used a piece if Yellow Recollections for the base and a scrap piece to mount the image on. My DP is from the Countdown stack by DCWV. Note: When I first made one of these (Quirky Lizard)  I learned to be CAREFUL which cardstock you use for the base…I usually use Papertrey Ink or Stampin’ Up cardstock for my card bases because they are so wonderfully thick; however, for this card these will be too bulky so use something more general (like a Michael’s brand). Other Supplies for this card:

  • Ink: Memento Tuxedo black for the sentiment and for the image Copics (Body) Y13, Y15, Y17,Y19 (beak) YR12, YR18, Y07 (Party Hat) B05, B02, YG63, YG03, (Balloon) R22,R24, R27, R29 (Pants) B29, B24, B21 (Belt) C1,C3,E33, E35, E37
  • To finish it up: Spellbinders Circle and Scalloped Circle Die, Buttons (Doodlebug), twine

Other Challenges for this card:

Thanks for stopping by! Lyn