Today I have a super fun project. I have been playing around with a mini, mixed media journal I made with watercolor paper (pages are about 4″x 5″ so it’s a small manageable canvas). I played around with background colors one day – just to get something done on a no-mojo day. now when I want to do a journal page, I can flip to color page I like and start building on it! It really is a great project!

For your inspiration, I have created two pages in my journal.

The first one uses this month’s Stamp of the Month – Coffee Talk and one of its great little sentiments. To compliment the sentiment, I inked up one of the people images from Walk Humbly and tried to make it look like she was holding the cup of coffee from her favorite coffee house, breathing in the smell, and just in her own little paradise (I drew fingers on the cup for to this end.) I used the Tim Holtz Splatters stencil, and Texture Tiles 1 to add dimension to the background. I love it!

My second page uses the big sunflower from this month’s Like a Sunflower set. I L-O-V-E this one! For the texture on this page (you know there has to be texture!), I used Texture Tiles 3, and Typewriter Text Background

This project has really renewed my mojo! I can’t wait to do more pages in it!

I hope you are inspired too!

Thanks for stopping by!

Lyn