Badge for Sidebar

It is that time again (WOW! this summer is flying by!) We have a new challenge at Little Miss Muffet Stamps – Challenge #142 – Anything Goes!

For my card today, I went pretty simple. The fun part was using a scrap for the base. I had previously cut an 8.5″X 11″ piece of cardstock down to 8.5″X 8.5″ and put that little 2.5 inch strip to the side (ok if I am honest, I left at the cutter where it fell…) I saw it while I was coloring up my image and thought it would make a precious mini card. I matched the size of dies to the card and mounted my little guy on a base and that is it. I think this is would make a fun lunchbox card – what do you guys think? Do you ever have scraps laying around that this would work for??

LMMS Slurp copy

This little guy is called Slurp (and I have it on pretty good authority he is about to go rubber – you heard it here first folks :)) I had seen a “soda” sentiment and I thought it was perfect so I tried some handwriting – definitely need more practice with that, but maybe in time…

I colored him with my Polychromos pencils. I printed a bunch of images on Neenah Solar white because I kept hearing how much people loved it for Copic coloring. I do not love it for Copic as it seems to bleed too much (I just stick with my Xpress it paper for Copics). I do love for colored pencils as it has enough tooth to really take the pencil well. So I have a few more to color with pencils now.

Recipe:

  • Images: Slurp stamps from Little Miss Muffet Stamps
  • Paper: White cardstock (PTI), Black cardstock (Recollections)
  • Ink: Polychromos pencils
  • Other: Basic Backdrop and Polka Dot Rectangle Backdrop Die Set. I love these two die sets – I use one or both on almost every card!

Come on over and join in on Challenge #142 – Anything Goes!  There are prizes… For our prizes, one lucky winner will be awarded a $10.00 Gift Voucher to the LMMS shop. We like to select a couple other projects to highlight as well.  Good Luck!

Thanks for stopping by!!

Lyn